Where are we all from? A newbie wants to know about you

I am new to this amazing group but not new to my love of R.E.M. I have been a fan since 1990 when I was 10 and since that day an obsession was born. Monster was the only tour I got to see in Giants Stadium (Is it even called that anymore?) but I am so glad I did get to see them live before my days of being a traveling broke ass.

I grew up in New Jersey, USA and lived all over the USA but 19 years ago I moved to Scotland and for most of that I have lived in the Shetland Islands. But before deciding I wanted to be in the most remote place in Scotland I could find I lived in Edinburgh and Fife. I will soon be making a big move back to the Scottish Mainland the biggest and most exciting part of that for me is hopefully getting to Gigs again. Shetland isn’t exactly on the top of the list for most touring bands. Although I have had the pleasure of working for the most lovely Kris Kristofferson and The Proclaimers when they were here.

So as I see a lot of people here already know each other I would love to know where everyone is from and I heard there were a few Scots around so would love to make some “local” mates too. Also I would love to see one photo of where you call home. Shetland is a very quiet place with Orcas, Ponies, puffins, sheep and not much else except for when we are burning Viking Galleys with thousands of people and Vikings roaming the streets. :grinning:

9 Likes

Nice to meet you!