Post Your Music!

I’m sure many of us are musicians – post your stuff I’d love to hear it!

My music is under Afterschool Rerun. I’ve been recording music since I was a teenager. Everything seems to come out a bit more Radiohead-y than R.E.M.-y but that’s ok that’s ok.

You can find a whole album and blah blah on Spotify and most other places.

7 Likes

I’ve been playing guitar for 25 years, writing songs almost as long. I feel I’m finally competent at guitar, still learning to write songs. I had(have?) a band called EKASAT (we haven’t played in a long time. I dunno if we still exist or not), and a solo project called Free Cotton Candy People. Since Covid hit I’ve released 3 albums and an ep most of which I’m pretty proud of.

My Bandcamp page

2 Likes

I’ve never done an original, but I have a cover band at Fender. The company does twice yearly Band Jams, and obviously for two years now we’ve done them virtually. We host the broadcasts from my house, and our band’s videos have gotten elaborate.

We’re called Earnest Indie Covers, as we aim for “note for note”.

10 Likes

I’m really digging this song “4$1”. The guitar tone you’re getting here is fantastic. I’m getting some Elephant 6 vibes from this stuff in the best way possible.

1 Like

This is amazing and adorable. The production on this is great, I can tell you all put a lot of effort into getting the details correct.

Thank you. I’ve heard that from people before. I don’t know enough Elephant 6 stuff (mostly I know NMH and Apples in Stereo).

1 Like

I’ve been writing music for a(n imaginary) full rock band since 2005 under the alias Factoid, but could never make much of the songs. So I decided just last week to publish all my demos to YouTube and not carry them to the grave with me. It’s not R.E.M.-like by far in execution, but it is 100% in spirit. They sound more like a Depeche Mode meets the Pixies kind of thing, with some Cure, Muse and Kraftwerk thrown in.