Comprehensive Track List for Reckoning Album

Hi all, I’ve embarked on a stupidly time wasting pursuit of trying to create compilations on cassette of all of R.E.M’s songs by album. I’m starting with Reckoning and this is my track list so far:

Side A:

  1. Harborcoat
  2. 7 Chinese Brothers
  3. So. Central Rain
  4. Pretty Persuasion
  5. Time After Time (Ann Elise)
  6. Second Guessing
  7. Letter Never Sent
  8. Camera
  9. (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville
  10. Little America

(39 mins)

Side B:

  1. Walter’s Theme
  2. King of The Road
  3. Voice of Harold
  4. Pale Blue Eyes
  5. Burning Down
  6. Femme Fatale
  7. Pretty Persuasion (Live in Studio)
  8. White Tornado (Live in Studio)
  9. Tighten Up (Live in Studio)
  10. Moon River (Live In Studio)
  11. Ages of You

(Around 34 mins)

Any suggestions for what to add?


Potential songs include:

Just A Touch (live in studio)
Gardening At Night (live in studio slow version)
Gardening At Night (live in studio acoustic version)
Windout (with friends)
Narrator (Hindu Love Gods version)
So You Want To Be A Rock’n’Roll Star (live Seattle Music Hall 6/27/84)
Skank (live Seattle Music Hall 6/27/84)

I’d bump Pretty Persuasion (live in studio), Tighten Up, Moon River, and Ages of You to Murmur

Hmm, now so many tracks will be on Murmur. Not sure the best way to go about this then. Maybe I should scrap the idea of doing a comprehensive b-sides per album. Will have to think on it.